Wednesday, May 7, 2014

Waiting On Wednesday (61): The Murder Complex by Lindsay Cummings

Waiting On Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Jill over at Breaking the Spine, in which bloggers talk about the books they are most eager for!

Publisher: Greenwillow Books
Release Date: June 10th, 2014

An action-packed, blood-soaked, futuristic debut thriller set in a world where the murder rate is higher than the birthrate. For fans of Moira Young’s Dust Lands series, La Femme Nikita, and the movie Hanna.

Meadow Woodson, a fifteen-year-old girl who has been trained by her father to fight, to kill, and to survive in any situation, lives with her family on a houseboat in Florida. The state is controlled by The Murder Complex, an organization that tracks the population with precision.

The plot starts to thicken when Meadow meets Zephyr James, who is—although he doesn’t know it—one of the MC’s programmed assassins. Is their meeting a coincidence? Destiny? Or part of a terrifying strategy? And will Zephyr keep Meadow from discovering the haunting truth about her family?

Action-packed, blood-soaked, and chilling, this is a dark and compelling debut novel by Lindsay Cummings. 

The book community has been buzzing about this one for ages! The Murder Complex sounds like disturbing, bone-chilling, thrill ride that I seriously need to get my hands on. And that cover! Talk about creepy. I'm really happy that there is just a month left until I can get this bad boy in my hands!

What are you guys waiting on this week?

- Ciara (Lost at Midnight)


  1. I read an advanced copy of this and it was really good, I think you'd really like it! It's definitely a good thing that it's out soon :)

  2. I think this sounds good, hope you get to read it soon. Great pick.

    Jenea @ Books Live Forever's WoW

  3. i have high hopes for this on! It feels like people have been talking about it for 2+ years


Thanks for stopping by! I love myself some comments so if you have one feel free to add it! Hope you have an awesomely book-filled day!